There’s a feeling I get when I look to the West 2011

Jan 1, 2011, La Jolla Shores.

December 30, 2011, Washington DC.

Day and night. A sunset draws on both and is in essence neither, or maybe it is both. Many of the most interesting ideas lie at the intersection of opposites, of chaos and order, faith and doubt, stability and excitement. Light and dark.

I love sunsets more than maybe anything else in nature. Here are some of my favorite sunset shots I took this year. Many more are up here. As usual, a lot in La Jolla, but compared to past years, more other US states and not so many international ones.

Mt San Bernardino, California, June.

San Miguel de Allende, Mexico, April.

Torrey Pines Gliderport, February.

Mt Elbert, Colorado, August (sunrise).

La Jolla Shores, January.

Trestles, August.

Warsaw, Poland, December.

 The link to my Sunsets from Around the World albums for 2o11 here and older years here. Enjoy! Thanks for looking!

About zoomloco

I zoom-zoom loco like the pony express.
This entry was posted in Great Nature, International, San Diego. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to There’s a feeling I get when I look to the West 2011

  1. Amazing pictures! Keep them coming. I see so few sunrises and sunsets in the Pacific Northwest especially in the winter!

  2. Yelena says:

    I stumbled upon your blog and I love it! Keep the posts coming!

Leave a Reply

